Press "Enter" to skip to content



The United Teachers of Northport is the Association representing Teachers, Teaching Assistants and Registered Nurses in the Northport-East Northport UFSD. We are affiliated with our State union, NYSUT (New York State United Teachers) and our national unions, AFT (American Federation of Teachers) and NEA (National Education Association), as well as the AFL-CIO.

The UTN Leadership Team is here to support you. Please do not hesitate to contact your representatives with any questions or concerns. We are here to help you!


  • Stacey Weisberg, President – UTN Office
  • Nick Raio, Executive Vice President
  • Kelly Lange, Secondary Vice President
  • Pam DeFord, Elementary Vice President
  • Allison Galofaro, Secretary
  • Tammy Walsh, Treasurer
  • Bryan Krahel, Grievance Chair
  • Andrew Luberto, PAC Chair

UTN Building Representatives

  • Fifth Avenue Elementary School – Ginny FitzSimmons, Linda Bogdanowich
  • Norwood Avenue Elementary School – Stacie Norman, Denise Brancato
  • Ocean Avenue Elementary School – Lorie Unter, Jen Bisson
  • Pulaski Road Elementary School – Rocco Colucci, Cristen Salisbury
  • East Northport Middle School – Jaime Hamel, Andrew Luberto
  • Northport Middle School – Mark Scheidt, Jen Buchan
  • Northport High School – Katy Tuthill, Claire Moore

UTN TA Representatives

  • Fifth Avenue Elementary School – Linda Bogdanowich
  • Northport High School – Annette Giglio

Nurse Representitives

  • Ocean Avenue Elementary School – Cindy Latchford

UTN-R: Teddy Emanuel – Representitive

UTN Office
Judy Griffin, Office Manager
81 Larkfield Road,  East Northport, NY 11731

    Comments are closed.